October 2023 Overdue Reckoning Discussion Groups

NurseManifest¬† offers a series of Overdue Reckoning discussion groups for the month of October 2023 and beyond. The Overdue Reckoning discussion group is “a safe space for critical discussions about race and racism in Nursing” led by nurses of color. Register for their upcoming October offerings below;

Next Meeting is Thursday October 12, 2023 on Zoom

Led by Dr. Lucinda Canty and a team of nurses of color.

Focus: Nursing Student Voices

Time:

7:00 pm – 8:30 pm ET

6:00 pm – 7:30 pm CT

5:00 pm – 6:30 pm MT

4:00 pm – 5:30 pm PT

All are welcome.

Register

NEW: Four-Week Action Focused Discussion Group for White Nurses in October 2023

Led by Christina Nyirati and Peggy Chin

Discussion Informed by Two Books:

Jackson, R. & Rao, S. (2022) White Women: Everything You Already Know About Your Racism and How to Do Better New York: Penguin Random House, LLC

Reid, N. (2021) The Good Ally New York: HarperCollins Publishers

Saturday, Oct. 7, 14, 21 and 28 on Zoom

Time:

3:00 pm – 4:30 pm ET

2:00 pm – 3:30 pm CT

1:00 pm – 2:30pm MT

12:00 pm – 1:30 pm PT

All are welcome.

Register

To learn about the NurseManifest project or for more information about future Overdue Reckoning monthly discussion group sessions, please visit NurseManifest.com

 

To top